So I had this midterm last Thursday and I had to study so much for it that I am still drained. That is why this post is being written now and not last Friday when I made this ooohh-la-la deliciousness tart. Event hough I slightly over baked the tart shell and burned the edges a little bit ( all due to school stress ๐Ÿ™‚ it turned out unbelievably delicious. There is just something so a-mah-zing about pears and almond together I think. It is a perfect match. They totally should get married ๐Ÿ™‚ and have babies ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok, so the recipe is from here and here. Another match made in heaven. One of them is a simple pear tart, the other one taught me how to make the frangipane, which is this amazing almond filling that you can find in many almond-y pastries. I combined the two recipes because I felt like it and because I am brave. The result? You’ll see.

First you need to make sweet pie dough, chill it, roll it out and peel some pears.

You also need to make the almond filling which is basically sugar+butter+eggs+almond flour. All yummyness. Guaranteed.

After you pre bake the pie shell fill it with the frangipane, arrange the pears on top ad bake it for another 40 minutes. And don’t burn it like i did. This is how it looks before the second baking.

And this is how it looks out of the oven!

And I wish I could tell you how it smelled! It smelled so good!

We totally loved it and ate it all up. In no time ๐Ÿ˜‰

The baby galette is the result of not having the heart to throw out the leftover pie dough. Cute, isn’t it?

and while we are at cuteness……

i know, so adorable, right?

XXOO

