Hello, hello

Here is a pretty picture for you all, to make the day prettier:

also, I wanted to ask, how do you like the new blog? I have to say I am pretty content with it, so far. In fact, I am happy.

Not much is happening lately in our world, I am still a stay home student-to-be-in a week and D is earning the bacon on a daily basis; it saddens me every morning that he has to leave to work and I get to stay home and do the big NADA. Wouldn’t it be super cool awesome the best if he could stay home with me and we could just cuddle all day long and do the nothing together? I mean I do things while at home, don’t get me wrong, you will see posts and pictures of it soon ( I’ve been cooking, cooking and pickling, pickling all kinds of tasty things these days) but things that i do are not really “work”. They are fun! Well, here is a little recipe for you, something I made the other day.

Sweet Pea Pesto

When Melissa brought me fresh sweet peas from the farmer’s market I knew their destiny right away. I even told them: you will be soon smooth and silky, sweet and tasty pea pesto. How mean:) I got everything ready, the list of ingredients is pretty short:

You will need:

  • 2 cups fresh or frozen peas ( if frozen, defrost them first)
  • 1/3 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese
  • 1/4 cup good quality olive oil
  • salt, pepper to taste
Shred the cheese. Put the peas into the food processor. Add the shredded cheese.
Turn the food processor on and slowly add the olive oil. It should turn into a paste.
Scrape it into a bowl, add salt and pepper to you liking. DONE!
From time to time if I want to spice things up I add a small clove of garlic to it. This version I made it without. The sweetness of the fresh peas is super tasty! We usually eat this pesto on sandwiches, with crackers, on crostini, with pasta, once I even stuffed home made ravioli with it. Now that was something!
Enjoy!
